Planet Asia‘s imprint on the west coast goes without saying and for me I feel he doesn’t get enough props as he should. Since his days with the equally underrated Rasco as Cali Agents to dropping more than a handful of solid solo projects, Planet Asia never seems to slow down for pit stops. ON his latest venture he links up with  Dj Concept for a 10 track project titled Seventy Nine which drops on the 25th and in the interim blessed us with this fine wine of a track titled Gold Vases. Backed by hard hitting drums and a cinematic piano riff, PA states his mind frame right off the bat, “…It don’t stop even if the millions is next, I still be here to serve my issues and show and prove my infinite potential…”

Need I say more? Hit the play button and get down with the program.



01. Seventy Nine (Intro) [feat. DJ Revolution]
02. Valuable Metals (feat. DJ Pain 1)
03. The Expo (feat. TriState)
04. International (feat. Marvelous Mag)
05. This is Fresno (Interlude)
06. The Festival (feat. Sean Price & DJ Devastate)
07. Gold Vases
08. Fresh (feat. Blu & Agallah)
09. Gold Chain Winners (feat. John Robinson & SmooVth)
10. Sacred Sermons

Album Press Release:

Album Pre-Order:

• iTunes: HERE

• Fat Beats (Vinyl): HERE

Planet Asia’s relentless work ethic has led to a number of noteworthy projects these past few years alone, and he’s getting ready to add another one to the list with the March 25th release of, Seventy Nine. Proving that point is “Gold Vases,” the heavy debut leak off the album, which is produced entirely by Long Island’s DJ Concept.

Concept’s piano-fueled, head-nodding backdrop is a low-key banger, which allows the Fresno, Calif. stalwart to spit his game which complements the gritty instrumental. Planet Asia uses his bars to big-up his affinity for gold and his hustler’s mentality, particularly on the hook: “I’m from the block so that’s what I reflect/ Keep rockin’ ‘til I get me a check/ It don’t stop, even when the millions is net.”

It’s that never-ceasing hunger that’s made the West Coast rapper such a force from the beginning, and it’s clear that he’s only getting better with age. And it doesn’t hurt, of course, that he’s got Concept’s beats in his corner.

“Gold Vases is now available for download off the iTunes’ album pre-order of Seventy Nine. The album drops March 25th and will be available for download through all major digital retailers, and can be purchased on CD as well as limited-edition gold vinyl, via Coalmine Records.

Previous post

Mareezy - Grow Up X Kimosabe X Brenton

Next post

DJ Duke & Napoleon Da Legend pour you a warm glass of, LEGENDARY.