Indianapolis, IN producer, Maja7th cooks up a solid offering on his new project titled “Songs In The Key Of Marvin”.  The 9 track instrumental project pays homage to the music of soul legend Marvin Gaye. Making use of a selection of atomized samples and acapellas procured by DJ TopSpeed from various songs off his catalogue, Maja7th revamps them in his own unique manner.  

Cut from a similar cloth to Madlib and 9th Wonder, the Indiana musician defines musicality highlighting his extensive repertoire using an array of instruments throughout all 9 blends including piano, retro synths alongside his MPC, with some input from Jerome Sloss [Saxophone] and Andrez Allen [Bass] on the collaboration “When You Want Me.”
Hit the play button and get familiar.
1. My Whole World
2. On and On and
3. Naw Naw
4. Rose Petals
5. The Promises
6. Love Baby
7. Nothing
8. When You Want Me
9. In Closing [Thank You]
• Produced, Performed, Arranged, Mixed & Mastered by Maja7th
• Track 8: Andrez Allen on Bass / Jerome Sloss on Saxophone
• Artwork Design by Michael Anthony [of Red August]

Keep up with Maja7th   | Twitter • Instagram • Facebook • Spotify • iTunes 

Previous post

Semi Six &  Ilajide take us through "Park Orange EP"

Next post

get familiar with "Affirmations" the new project from Jai Nitai Lotus