Rising R&B act James Vickery  is back doing what he knows best as he delivers this solid track titled “Turn Me On.” The highly sensual track sees him working with producer Sad Money (Sabrina Claudio) and the two definitely made magic in the studio. Built on a downtempo arrangement with smooth textures and alluring horns, Vickery delivers his characteristic vocals that thread the lines between laid-back and fiery demeanor. Using subtle emotional changes in his tone, he draws the listener in with every melodic movement.

“Turn Me On” is taken from his recently released EP Overture. A six-track EP featureing collaborations with Kenny Beats (Dominic Fike), SG Lewis(Clairo), Pomo (Anderson .Paak), Sad Money (Sabrina Claudio) and Maths Time Joy (Mahalia).

‘Overture EP’ Tracklisting

1) Tear It Apart (with Kenny Beats)

2) Spanish Rose

3) Pressure (with SG Lewis)

4) Turn Me On

5) Perfect Company

6) Something Good


Keep up with James Vickery  | SoundcloudFacebookTwitterInstagram

Previous post

MOAN go through the gamut of emotions on "Bored Of My Life"

Next post

Rae.Dianz share a heartfelt tale as "MJ Returns"