J.Rocc shares visuals for his previously released single “LA Anthem” which sees him teaming up with rappers LMNO and Key Kool. Over J.Rocc’s bouncy choppy soundscape and superb scratches, the emcees take time to pay homage to the city and some of the legendary residents that brought fame and possibly notoriety to it.

The video, which J Rocc created himself, compiles found footage of classic L.A. scenery and nostalgic clips from his hometown. Each clip corresponds with the lyrics of the song, underlining A Wonderful Letter’s story: the album is J.Rocc’s love letter to Los Angeles and his dedication to a lifetime of L.A. music scenes.

“LA Anthem” is taken from J.Rocc’s forthcoming album A Wonderful Letter which drops on the 17th of June.



June 10 – Garage, Austin

June 17 – 529, Atlanta

June 18 – Sandaga 813, Dallas

June 19 – Elsewhere Rooftop, Brooklyn

June 24 – Lodge Room, Los Angeles


A Wonderful Letter Tracklist

1. Welcome Everyone

2. L.A Anthem (ft. LMNO & Key Kool)

3. One

4. No Bad Drugs

5. Love & Dope (ft. MED)

6. The Changing World (ft. The Koreatown Oddity)

7. Keep On (Yeah)

8. Flawless (Raw) (ft. Frank Nitt)

9. Flawless (Smoothed Out) (ft. Budgie)

10. All I Wanna Do (Remix) (ft. Steve Arrington)

11. Commercial Break

12. Pajama Party (ft. The Egyptian Lover)

13. Go!

14. Dancing With The Best

15. The End (N.T.P)

Keep Up with J.Rocc: Instagram | Twitter | Website 

Previous post

The Insomniak drops "The Clock’s the Boss" and "Wave Time"

Next post

Psych Major drops new single "Rather The Streets" (feat. Reef The Lost Cauze, GDP & King Magnetic)