Ghostface Killah strikes again with his latest collaborative album entitled Sour Soul

Ghostface Killah has long since been known as one of the mighty Wu-Tang Clan’s most prolific lyricists. He’s fresh off the heels of 2014’s excellent concept album 36 Seasons and is back for more starting off 2015 with a new album called Sour Soul. Ghostface Killah teamed up with the Canadian based jazz trio known as BADBADNOTGOOD for the production of Sour Soul. The collaborative effort makes for some superb music that only bolsters Ghostface Killah’s already excellent catalog. BADBADNOTGOOD really deliver on the production side by putting together some of the most dusty 1970’s-esque jazz soundscapes for Ghostface Killah to effortlessly rhyme over. Ghostface Killah sounds right at home over these beats as he flows with his trademark vibrant lyricism that he’s so well known for. Sour Soul is 12 tracks long and has some nice features, most notably by MF DOOM, and Elzhi. Stream the entire album above and view purchasing information as well as the entire track list and artwork below.

Purchase Ghostface Killah & BADBADNOTGOOD Sour Soul here

  1. Mono
  2. Sour Soul
  3. Six Degrees Featuring Danny Brown
  4. Gunshowers Featuring Elzhi
  5. Stark’s Reality
  6. Tone’s Rap
  7. Mind Playing Tricks
  8. Street Knowledge Featuring Tree
  9. Ray Gun Featuring MF DOOM
  10. Nuggets of Wisdom
  11. Food
  12. Experience

Sour Soul artwork

Previous post

Check Out Archive Footage Of Tommy Boy Records Back In 1991

Next post

J'Von & Ackryte Announce Collab LP, Release Promo Mix