The Roots – Dear God 2.0

Dear God 2.0 the first leak from the upcoming album from the legendary Roots crew, “How I Got Over” this will be the 11th album they release….and based on what I’ve heard, everything seem to be pointing to a June 22nd release, so waaaaaay earlier than expected.

This is without a doubt one of my most awaited albums this year, and the features so far, are looking ACE…

Tracklist (so far):

1. Walk Alone (Truck North, Porn, Dice Raw, Mercedes Martinez)
2. Dear God 2.0 (Jim James, Monsters of Folk)
3. Radio Daze (Blu, Porn, Dice Raw, Mercedes Martinez)
4. Now Or Never (Phonte Coleman, Dice Raw)
5. How I Got Over (Dice Raw)
6. The Day (Blu, Phonte Coleman, Patty Crash)
7. Right On (Joanna Newsom, Sugar Tongue Slim)
8. Doin It Again (John Legend)
9. The Fire (John Legend, Rick Friedrich)
10. Web 20/20 (Truck North, Peedi Crakk)
11. Bonus Cut


Previous post

THROWBACK: Artifacts - 'C'Mon Wit Da Git Down' (1994)

Next post

DOWNLOAD: Stylistics - Beats, Blaps & Slaps