Remember back in the day when deejays used to get exclusive songs from artists they knew and respected, and then craft those joints into a cohesive mix and release it on cassette?

That day has returned.

DJ Hullewud and DJ Chase March present . . .


Featuring brand-new, unreleased and exclusive, music from . . .

Exit Only, Branded Moore, Swamp Thing, Timbuktu, Jon Corbin, Es, Sharky, Royce Birth, Zoetic Minds, Animal Nation, Ultra Magnus and DJ Slam, Mad Hattr, Ngajuana, Thesis Sahib, Dirty Mac, Ea$yMoney, Winsio, Word Salad, Alesh, Don Laundry, Drunken Arseholes, Attikus, Sankdafied, Kiv, OB1, Tempomental, OC from NC, Teanna Moore, AR, Antonio Breeze, and Justified Poetiks.

There is a limited edition run of this project on cassette that features a song by Moore and Exit Only that you won’t find anywhere else. It is not available on the CD or the digital download. DJ Hullewud and DJ Chase March have a few of cassettes left. If you want one, please hit either of them up because only 50 have been printed and once they are gone, they are gone.

CDs will be available at any show you see Hullewud or March’s name on the bill. The digital download is available right now via DJ Hullewud’s Bandcamp page.

Chase March is the deejay and host of Word is Bond Rap Radio, Monday nights on 94.9 CHRW and he holds down our podcast every week here.

DJ Hullewud is the deejay for Sausage Gut Radio, Saturday nights on 94.9 CHRW and he can regularly be seen holding down the 1s and 2s at live hip-hop events in the city.

They are also both part of the worldwide hip-hop collective, Sons of Boombap.

Pay-what-you-can or download The MIX(ed)TAPE for free and enjoy some great hip-hop music mixed by two of London’s finest DJs

Previous post


Next post

Ray Kincaid Drops The Thought provoking Handshake 2