From Bang This to Abu Grahib and the Ayatollah lacedDaes & Times, Boston-bred emcee One Dae finally drops his debut album. 13 tracks deep with interesting features (Evidence, C Rayz Walz, Sean Price, Statik Selektah et al) and a  wide variety of sounds to keep the listener enthralled from start to finish.

The opener ‘Welcome Sinners‘ has that ominous, broody feel (love they way he ended the track too, pretty creative if you asked me), ‘Play by Play‘ is bass heavy and cinematic while ‘Its everywhere‘ has that slick soulful vibe and neck snapping drums (props to M-Phazes). From the first play, you would definitely catch the drift of the man in question. He brings back the vintage with a bit of the new on this project with some dope writtens as well and I don’t expect lesser from a battle tested emcee such as himself.

Daes & Times is the official debut album from the Boston bred rapper One Dae. After diving head first into New York’s battle scene of the late ‘90s, Dae made an instant splash after squaring off with Mos Def, landing him a writeup in The Source Magazine, titled “The Death of Battle Rap.”  Since then, the fiery emcee has made Brooklyn his home and has toured the world over, making music under his terms, without compromise. 
After releasing several mixtapes, singles and videos. Dae is pleased to release his long awaited debut through his newly formed Daelight imprint, via Coalmine Records. The album enlists an impressive roster of guest features that include Evidence (of Dilated Peoples), Sean PriceC-Rayz Walz and Statik Selektah, and boasts production from boom-bap specialist Marco Polo, Australia’s M-Phazes, and the legendary Domingo (KRS-One, Fat Joe, Big Pun, Kool G Rap), among others. Purchase your copy of Daes & Times today through iTunes, and on CD through both Fat Beats and
01.  Welcome Sinners (Intro) [prod. by Nova]
02.  Bang This (prod. by Marco Polo)
03.  Style (prod. by Domingo)
04.  Play By Play (feat. Evidence & DJ Dutchmaster) [prod. by JBL The Titan]
05.  It’s Everywhere (prod. by M-Phazes)
06.  A Long Way (feat. Statik Selektah) [prod. by Marco Polo]
07.  Daes & Times (feat. C-Rayz Walz) [prod. by Ayatollah]
08.  BK All Dae (feat. DJ Dutchmaster) [prod. by Marco Polo]
09.  Walk In My Shoes (feat. Dana Diaz – Tutaan) [prod. by P.A.W.S.]
10.  Abu Ghraib (feat. Sean Price) [prod. by Analogic]
11.  Earth Child (feat. Tsi La Brev) [prod. by Nova]
12.  Take A Look Around (prod. by P.A.W.S.)
13.  End Of The World (prod. by Nova)

Previous post

A Tribe Called Quest: "Hey Bonita, Glad To (Finally) Meet Ya!"

Next post

Seth Rogen & James Franco Parodies Kanye West's 'Bound 2'!