After earning three Native American Music Award nominations and walking away with the Nammy for Best Narrative Music Video in 2017, Artson follows up his last EP, E.A.R.T.H., with a new album that once again exceeds great expectations. The album in question is titled “Brave Star” and it’s a slight nod to the classic Mos Def & Talib Kweli’s 1998 Black Star album — Mos Def & Talib Kweli Are Black Star

The first visual from the aforementioned project is the insightful record titled “Lonely Road”. The groovy soundscape produced by Bboy Wicket allows the emcee to reflect on the turbulence of the past and the inner battles that lead to self-destruction.

The new album features several other renowned Native American emcees, including RedCloud, Quese IMC, Def-i and Wake Self. It takes you on a sonic journey, showcasing incredible lyricism, diversity and perspective. Tracks like “We Gather” and “Right Now” leave you ready to stand up for the things you believe in, while “Home”, “Lonely Road” and “City Streets” force you to reflect on the turbulence of the past and the inner battles that lead to self-destruction. “Celebrate,” “The Drum” and “Round We Go” balance the intensity of other heavy-hitting tracks with the feel good vibes Artson’s fans have always cherished. He reminds them that despite the challenges we face as a nation, it’s important to reach deep into their spirit to rekindle their love for this culture and each other.

Since the release of back-to-back EP’s – War Cry, Reverse Through Time and E.A.R.T.H. – Artson has been featured in The Source, FNX Network, Viceland TV, and several other radio and online publications. In 2017, he joined RedCloud and Crystal Lighting on the Green Chile tour, and also participated in the Aboriginal Day celebration in Edmonton, Canada. He also performed as part of the Dancing Earth theatre troupe in San Francisco, California. Fans can look forward to checking out Artson’s featured tracks on Taboo’s latest project with Mag7, and should also stay tuned for upcoming tours across the U.S. and abroad with more fellow indigenous Hip Hop artists, Style Elements Crew and other bboy pioneers.

Track Listing:

1. This Is For You
2. Brave Star
3. Vibe
4. Focused
5. Clarity
6. Home
7. Right Now
8. We Gather
9. Celebrate
10. The Game
11. City Streets
12. Reachin’ Seekin’ and Dreamin’
13. The Drum
14. Lonely Road
15. Some Day
16. Round We Go
17. We Ain’t Done
18. Reachin’ Seekin’ and Dreamin’ (Groove remix)

Keep up with Artson  | Soundcloud : Facebook : Twitter : Instagram

Previous post

Rowlan is all about "now"

Next post

N.B.S. Ft. Onyx wanna know "Where They At" [Video]