DITC’s O.C. and DemiGodz member Apathy drop the official first single “Soviet Official” as a precursor to their full length project “Perestroika” which will see the light of day next month. With no punches pulled, the duo also slide in the accompanying visuals to solidify the move.

As you might expect, the track itself is an absolute bruiser. It’s fuelled not only by Ap and O.C.’s raw and bravado-laced bars, but also boasts hard-hitting production supplied by Moss. The veteran producer put together intricately layered pitch-shifted vocals, horns, and of course some neck-snapping drums to complement the the rhyme schemes of Apathy and O.C. I must add, both emcees haven’t lost their edge one bit.

It’s their rhymes that drive the SuaveSki-directed visuals for “Soviet Official,” as we get a first-person view of what it’s like to be on the receiving end of their punchlines. From Ap threatening to knock you out your Nikes if your laces aren’t tied, to O.C. taking on the role of John Hobbes from Fallen, this is exactly what you’d want from these two Hip-Hop kingpins.

Check out the visuals and mark your calendars for the September 22nd release of Perestroika, which is available for pre-order via download, as well as CD, vinyl and cassette formats. Head over to the Demigodz online store for pre-order options, and various bundle packages.

Album Pre-Order/Bundle Packages: HERE


01. Live from the Iron Curtain

02. Tomorrow Is Gone (feat. Slaine & Kappa Gamma)

03. Soviet Official

04. Winter Winds (feat. Marvalyss)

05. Covey Leader to Raven

06. No More Soft Shit

07. Gorbachev

08. The Broadcast

09. Perestroika

10. STOMKILLCRUSHMODE (feat. Celph Titled)

11. What It’s All About

12. Globetrotters (feat. Jus Cuz)

Apathy : Twitter Facebook  •  Instagram


O.C. :Twitter Facebook  •  Instagram


Previous post

Dolla Black and Savvy join forces for "Black Crown" EP

Next post

MC Thaahum, Megaran, Mr Miranda & MPress Are The Defenders