We are still dedicated to showcasing the best tracks/videos from the underground by searching far and wide in order to bring you our weekly list. It’s a tough job as we sift through a ton of high-quality tracks just to settle for just 5 so we switched it up so now we curating the Top Submissions. Now that is what we call dedication, so sit back relax and get familiar with these acts. Remember, don’t forget to support them by sharing their works.
If you like this article check out our previous entries HERE



Sean Michael – “No Silence”

New Jersey native Sean Michael opens up the top submission list this week with a heartfelt song titled “No Silence.” A refreshing take on racism that explores how racial bias can be instilled from one’s immediate surroundings. The song follows the story of a kid who grew up to be a cop as he strives to be a better person.
The accompanying emotional music video features Michaels’ studio performance of the song, woven as an animation depicting racial injustices minorities face every day. Sean is using his music as a vehicle for fundraising and awareness efforts and all proceeds up to 10k will go to BLM efforts.
Get it on Apple Music//Spotify




Tru & Livin’ – “Sundae”

B-Ham and Qb from the Beaumont, Texas-based hip-hop collective Tru & Livin’ tap into a legendary vibe to deliver their new song titled “Sundae.” Inspired by Nas and AZ‘s “Lifes A Bitch”, the duo gives us a modern take on the classic song and bring back the essence of true lyricism over the solid boom-bap backdrop and with a scratched vocal from AZ’s original verse as part of the chorus.
“Sundae” is from their upcoming LP, Still Do It.
Hear more of Tru & Livin’s music HERE.
Get it on Apple Music//Deezer//Soundcloud




Cam James – “Monument” feat. Defacto Thezpian, Scienze, Jai & Delicia Turner (Prod. Kemosxbe).


Atlanta GA emcee Cam James teams up with Durham, NC spitter Defacto Thezpian, NY lyricist Scienze, Vocalist Jai, and Delicia Turner who provides some comical performance on the outro. Over Kemosxbe‘s lush organ-laden backdrop, the emcees connect in tandem with a solid tribute to Black women.



Daniel Adé – “PAIN!”

UK rapper Daniel Adé makes his debut on TWIB with this solid joint titled “PAIN!.” The track has a dark, moody vibe and captures Adé in an introspective zone. as he reflects on all the things revolving around him.
He is currently gearing up for the release of his third official EP release ‘TONK!’, which will be released in July. The entire project was self-produced. On ‘BLOSSOM’ EP, released in 2019, Daniel Adé again shows his development and enlists features from Xadi, Kwoli Black and B-Joux.

Get the entire EP on Spotify.



Dmts – “The System”

Dmts takes time to reflect on “The System”. An anthemic track that explores how broken the system is and how it has been created to keep black folks down. He issues the various issues affecting the black community and pushes the idea of black economic power for us to rise to the apex.
This song highlights the injustice in the system it also touches on music, ownership, consciousness, politics, and black excellence!
Listen here.



Terry Monstrosity – “Cult Follower”

“Cult Follower” by Terry Monstrosity is a collaborative track with Seattle producer Bill Beats. Over a lush guitar driven backdrop, Monstrosity reflects on the impact of mainstream culture on society as a whole and how it plays into our individual/collective biases. It’s quite profound and thought-provoking.
Get it on Apple Music//Deezer//Spotify



Shea Michael x Tinywiings – “We Might”


“We Might” is the lead single from the new collaborative EP BOPS by Tinywiings and Shea Michael. The track has a lush texture and bouncy trap vibe and the lyrics sure exude a very relaxed and uplifting mood.



Jfab x D’Amato x Treccy MT – “Belly of the Beast”


Los Angeles, CA. based producer Jfab teams up with vocalists D’Amato and Treccy MT for a heartwarming piece titled “Belly of the Beast.” The vocalists are a mixed-race couple based in Milwaukee, WI. The song is a mellow cut that explores the systemic racism entrenched in American culture and to some of the effects of degree white privilege.
This is the featured single to Jfab’s album Three Ways which drops July 24th on all music platforms.
Get it on Apple Music//Deezer//Spotify

Chuckie Campbell – “Basic”

Chuckie Campbell comes through with a thought-provoking piece titled “Basic.” The track explores the generational gap between the boomer generation and generation z and dives into the blame game that goes on between the generations.
Get it on Bandcamp//Spotify//Soundcloud

Lyrekal x Spitty The Sequel – “Landslide”

“Landslide” is a solid bombastic cut by Lyrekal and Spitty The Sequel who deliver hard hitting bars over a vibrant backdrop. The lyricism here is dope and refreshing too.
Get it on Apple Music//Deezer//Spotify



IMPERIAL x Se7en of 34 x Chatty-K x KM$ – “ILL-Made”

Emerging Istanbul based Hip-Hop collective IMPERIAL come through with “ILL-Made” which serves as their second single. Backed by an upbeat and dark backdrop, the collective delivers bravado laced bars with more than enough passion.
Get it on Apple Music//Deezer//Spotify




LostGen – “Sprite”


LostGen makes their debut on TWIB with “Sprite.” A chilled, soulful track that explores isolation in their own refreshing manner. Armed with an eclectic vocal style and relatable vivid songwriting, they deliver something heartfelt and emotional.

Lost Gen is an alt-pop project that crawled out of the Internet wormhole in 2018 when identical twin brothers and founding members Casimir and Jalen Stone fortuitously met online for the first time. With roots in dream pop, stoner rock, folk, and Soundcloud trap, Lost Gen has now left cyberspace behind and relocated to North Carolina, spreading the dissolution, destiny, melancholia, and existential malaise of the Information Age up to and down the East Coast
Get it on Apple Music//


Everthe8 – “Bipolar”


Everthe8 ‘s “Bipolar” is a solemn reflective piece that explores the rapper’s inner emotions and how he deals with external forces. Over a smooth, guitar-laden backdrop, he delivers a mix of melodic flow and profound lyrics that everyone can relate to.
Get it on Apple Music//Deezer

Jarreau Vandal x Kojey Radical – “Midnight”

“Midnight” is a groovy collab between Dutch producer and DJ Jarreau Vandal and Kojey Radical. The track has a smooth texture and engaging groove that fits Radical’s silky, unassuming flow and q catchy chorus to match.
“Midnight” is taken from Jarreau Vandal ‘s eagerly anticipated new EP ‘Suburb Superhero: The Villain Within

Previous post

Long Overdue - Chokeules on Word is Bond Radio

Next post

Pawz One x DJ Dister come through with "Out Of Bounds" [video]