The Hip Hop collective, The Council, return for 2018 with the release of their first music video, for their song, “Council Arts.” Originally released in September 2015, Council Arts was the first track recorded by long-time collaborators Five Steez, The Sickest Drama, Inztinkz and Nomad Carlos under the name, The Council. It also appears as the first song, after the Intro, on the crew’s album, which was made available in September 2017. On the track, the four MCs trade powerful verses over a hard-hitting boom-bap beat with a rich female vocal sample, chopped by Inztinkz, the group’s producer.

Directed by Scotty Dreamkiller, shot by Warren Buckle and edited by David ‘Enco’ DaCosta, it shows The Council in an intense cypher, with exciting visual effects complementing it.


“Council Arts” is from the group’s full length album, Nothing Else Matters.Get The Council’s Nothing Else Matters here  and Stream on Bandcamp: HERE

Keep up with The CouncilSoundcloud : Facebook : Twitter

Previous post

Blanco Suave begins "De Novo (Anew)"

Next post

 $VN goes on a personal mission in his "Trapped" single