The Council have been putting in considerable amount of work for the penultimate release of their full length project. This 16 track body of work titled “Nothing Else Matters”  showcases the many talents boasted by the members; Inztinkz, Five Steez, Nomad Carlos and The Sickest Drama.

With the soundscape spearheaded by the group’s producer Inztinkz, the backdrop is cohesive, cinematic but the neck snapping drums and Jamaican influenced still stays relevant throughout the course of the album. The album opener ushers the listener into the world of The Council with words by poet, Simon the Writer. This is followed by “Council Arts” which happens to be the 1st collaboration between the members.

Nothing Else Matters” covers a variety of topics from personal insights, self reflection, the usual verbal braggadocio joints and concept cuts to boot. The album features Triple TR8 , Tha God Fahim, J Militia,Koro Fyah, Massy the Creator and Kabaka Pyramid and more.

At only a few minutes past the one hour mark, “Nothing Else Matters” is a solid exposé which every hiphop lover can relate to no matter where they come from.


Nothing Else Matters hits other digital outlets such as iTunes, Spotify etc on Friday, October 27, and CDs will become available on Friday, November 24, via Bandcamp. Nothing Else Matters, is produced and mixed by Inztinkz, with art direction by Jomé Anderson and Warren Buckle.

Stream on Bandcamp: HERE

Keep up with The Council : Soundcloud : Facebook : Twitter

Previous post

Precyce Politix and K​-​Hill join forces as Stallone & Weathers

Next post

PMD Stays true to the real hiphop "Spirit" ft. RJ Da Realst, John Jiggs & Dinco D