This is smoking fresh from the NY lyricist Syler who has dropped two exciting singles (check HERE for further proof). As a debut project, Syler goes for dolo on most of the joints with a handful of guest appearances from fellow MCs such as Nitty Scott MC , Skyzoo, vocalist Lydia Ceasar and DJs JS-1 and DJ Devastate. Need I say more. Peep it after the jump and bask in the dopeness.

New York City emcee/songwriter/producer Syler is pleased to present his debut mixtape, One Minute To Midnight. The 12 track release consists of 45 minutes of music, which includes guest features from the likes of Skyzoo, Nitty Scott, MC, Lydia Caesar as well as turntablists DJ JS-1 and Sweden’s DJ Devastate. Production on OMTM is handled by Confidence (Confidence & Rashad), J. Glaze (Young Money, Wu-Tang Clan, Emilio Rojas, Q-Tip, Outasight), Tone Mason (Drake, Game, Busta Rhymes) and Syler himself. One Minute To Midnight is now available for free download!


01. Goin’ Nowhere (feat. Skyzoo & Lydia Caesar) [prod. by J.Glaze]
02. Down Before (prod. by Tone Mason)
03. New York, New York (prod. by Tone Mason)
04. Dusk Till Dawn (feat. DJ JS-1 & Nitty Scott, MC) [prod. by Syler]
05. All For Leyna (prod. by Syler)
06. The Funk (feat. DJ Devastate) [prod. by Confidence]
07. Hey Hey Hey (prod. by Syler)
08. What I Am (prod. by J.Glaze)
09. The Best U Ever Had (prod. by Tone Mason)
10. Sin Again (prod. by Syler)
11. Holden My Own (prod. by Tone Mason)
12. T.R.U. (Part 1) [prod. by Syler]


Previous post

Red Bull Music Academy: Sounds Like... TOKiMONSTA (episode 2)

Next post

One Dae - Abu Grahib Feat Sean Price (prod. by Analogic)