While 9th Wonder revitalised the sole producer project throughout the early 00’s, other like-minded producers have been putting in work in the same vein. Australian producer M-Phazes, who has been bringing heat for years now has teamed up with Bootcamp’s Sean Price for an EP titled Land Of The Crooks and this cut ‘Dump In The Gut’ is their second single. A smooth horn-driven head bopper laced with a low pitched vocal sample which solidifies the combination.

Hard hitting, gully stuff! Tune in and get with the program.

The full Land of the Crooks EP will drop on December 17th and comes complete with artwork inspired by the vintage ’80s flick Crocodile Dundee. Adding on to “Dump in the Gut,” the project also includes collaborations with Roc Marciano, Guilty Simpson and Loudmouf Choir (on the equally alluring “Bag of Shit”), plus a Small Professor remix and instrumental takes of the tracks to boot.



01. Bag of Shit (feat. Loudmouf Choir)

02. Dump In The Gut

03. Land of the Crooks (feat. Billy Danze, Maffew Ragazino & DJ Babu)

04. Murdah Type Thinkin (feat. Roc Marciano)

05. Murdah Type Thinkin (feat. Guilty Simpson) [Small Professor Remix]

06. Bag of Shit (Instrumental)

07. Dump In The Gut (Instrumental)

08. Land of the Crooks (Instrumental)

09. Murdah Type Thinkin (Instrumental)

10. Murdah Type Thinkin (Small Professor Remix) Instrumental

11. Crookapella (Beat Kit/Scratch Stems)

Previous post

Denaun Porter - Idle Hands (feat. Mela Machinko)

Next post

Red Bull Music Academy: Phillip Mlynar - In Search Of Boom Bap