This year, Nas’s Illmatic album celebrates 20 years this year on April 19th. For this special occasion, he’s going to be releasing a double disc album with 20 songs (instead of sixteen, just like his 10 year anniversary re-release)! Calling the release Illmatic XX, the first disc will be remastered so that it’ll feel like you’re listening to the debut album for the very first time, while the second one will include remixes, demos, and radio freestyles for you to enjoy! Check out the tracklisting + album cover below! Pre-order your copy now.


Disc 1: Digitally Remastered Album

1. The Genesis
2. N.Y. State Of Mind
3. Life’s A Bitch
4. The World Is Yours
5. Halftime
6. Memory Lane (Sittin’ In Da Park)
7. One Love
8. One Time 4 Your Mind
9. Represent
10. It Ain’t Hard To Tell

Disc 2: Demos, Remixes, & Unreleased Material

1. I’m A Villain (previously unreleased)
2. The Stretch Armstrong and Bobbito Show on WKCR October 28, 1993 (previously unreleased freestyle)
3. Halftime (Butcher Remix)
4. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (Remix)(promo single)
5. One Love (LG Main Mix)
6. Life’s A Bitch (Arsenal Mix)(promo single)
7. One Love (One L Main Mix)
8. The World Is Yours (Tip Mix)
9. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (The Stink Mix)(UK single)
10. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (The Laidback Remix)(UK single)


Previous post

Prodigy & Havoc's Solo Projects Available Now For Purchase!

Next post

DJ P - Smells Like Hip Hop Mixtape Vol.8 [France]