Hot vs Dope is a mixtape that J-Live put together not too long ago, which is available as a free download. There are a couple of songs on there where you hear him freestyle to a few tracks. Tracks include songs from Oddisee, Boog Brown, Tanya Morgan, Black Milk, and more. This isn’t a post about him being an emcee; this tape is pretty much showcasing the otherside of his talent as a DJ. Tracklisting down below…


  1.  Intro
  2.  Tanya Morgan – For Real 
  3.  Yamin Semali – Another Way ft. J-Live, Boog Brown, and Joe D. 
  4.  Danny Brown – 25 Bucks (feat. Purity Ring) 
  5.  Drake – All Me (feat. 2 Chainz & Big Sean) 
  6.  J Cole – Forbidden Fruit (feat. Kendrick Lamar) 
  7.  Oddisee – Own Appeal 
  8.  B.O.B. Headband (J-live Freestyle) 
  9.  Joey Bada$$ – My Yout (feat. Collie Budzz) 
  10.  Homeboy Sandman – Musician
  11.  Rjd2 – Her Majesty’s Socialist Request (Candy Panther remix feat. J-Live)
  12.  Rjd2 – Her Majesty’s Socialist Request
  13.  Eminem – Berzerk 
  14.  Lord Jamar – My House 
  15.  Lupe Fiasco – Old School Love (feat. Ed Sheeran) 
  16.  Black Milk – Sunday’s Best – Monday’s Worst 
  17.  Sadat X – We In New York Nosetalgia (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
  18.  Pusha T – Nosetalgia (feat. Kendrick Lamar) 
  19.  Boog Brown – Polaroids (feat. Joe D.) 
  20. Oddisee – Bonus Flow Feat. Diamond District
  21.  Dom Kennedy – Pleeze (feat. Nipsey Hussle) 
  22.  JAY Z – Heaven (J-Live Freestyle)
  23.  JAY Z -Tom Ford

[wpsharely]DOWNLOAD ON BANDCAMP[/wpsharely]

Previous post

Roc Marciano - Pimpire Strikes Back

Next post

Quelle Chris - Ghost At The Finish Line (stream)