The second annual 2011 SoulStyce Music & Art Festival will be in town in a couple of weeks. This event is pretty much an all-out block party which will be held in Pico Rivera for two days! Brought to you by the BCS (Bridge City Sounds) Crew, this event will not only boast about artists that most of us havent seen perform live in a while (ex: Redman, Fat Joe [mind you, he’s D.I.T.C. reppin’]), BUT it WILL boast having a pro BMX competition, bboy/rap competition for cash prizes, and much more!

Continue Reading After The Jump….

Enjoy amazing live performances on the Main Stage by Fat Joe doing a tribute to Big Pun performing all of Pun’s classics. Also live on stage Redman , Evidence  of Dilated People’s, Freestyle Fellowship’s Aceyalone, Myka 9 , P.E.A.C.E. & Self Jupiter, Along with Medusa.  Additional live performances included a very special performing performance by Illa J doing a never been done tribute to his brother J Dilla, also R.A. The Rugged Man, Burnt MD, and hosted and a special performance by the The Visionaries and live percussion reggae beats brought to you by Chosen Few Children, Roncovacoco  and many more to be announced. DJs from some of LA’s top underground clubs will be serving up a diverse array of sounds throughout 4 music areas – reggae, hip hop, old skool, and soul – taking you on a timeless trip of infinite soundscapes.

New this year Soulstyce is proud to announce a BMX Pro Dirt Competition with a $10,000 cash prize brought to you by Linq Bicycles. With a pro, amateur, and girl division this years BMX competition is a definite main attraction of Soulstyce. Along with the BMX dirt competition there will be a historic flatland freestyle session and PRO competition.

So, tickets are currently cheap right now, so if you hurry and get them you wont have to worry about waiting in a long line to purchase them. Dont slip on this event!

Tickets: ticketfly
Bridge City Sounds:
website | twitter
S0ulstyce Festival: website | facebook | twitter


Previous post

DAILY NEWS: Mos Def to Change His Name

Next post

AUDIO: Rashad - Pass Me By (Prod. Confidence)