After posting last weeks video of The Afeeliated video “Mix Raw” from the new album Saving The City Vol.1, i decided to sit down and listen to the first volume released in 2008.

Pressed play….and about 5 tracks deep my jaw started to slowly drop to the floor…this album is full amazing beats with very intricate lyrics, i kept wondering how comes I never heard of them before, and then started googling them. To my surprise I couldn’t find much online either. I guess it’s due to the fact that “The Afeeliated” are Norwegian.

I have to admit though, I wasn’t expecting this kind of Illness to come all the way from Norway. But believe me when I tell you this…if you download it, you will not regret it, you owe it to yourself to have a listen.

By the time you finished playing the album you will at the very least respect The Afeeliated for all the talent and hard work. “Saving The City Vol. 1”, it’s in my eyes, a must have album on any good hiphop library.


01. Sex
02. Broken Record
03. Lady on the Bus
04. My Man
05. Nostalgic
06. Rooftop
07. C’est La Vie
08. Run
09. On My Way
10. Do’s and Dont’s
11. Our Kind
12. Contradictionary
13. Four Minutes
14. Intermission (Can I Go Now..?)
15. Mighty
16. All Day
17. Better
18. Outro

The Afeeliated


Previous post

DOWNLOAD: Hippo - A Night Ends Day

Next post

VIDEO: Ski Beatz - Where Is 24 Hour Karate School?