The 3 man team known as Alpha Faktion are back with a hard hitting song/video titled “System Shutdown“. Teaming up with Marco Polo. who laced the boom bap track with a cinematic vibe, emcees Azwun and Kraze ILLA bring a special dose of their off the cuff raps and an amped up hook to buttress their point.

The  visuals from Phanatiks Entertainment, show the trio operating from an unknown location while a pair of investigators (representing  the “System”) is trying to track down the New York trio.

With the release of this video, the group is on the verge of releasing their much anticipated new album, Creative Control, and it’s definitely one for the purists out there. The fourteen track album boasts production from legends like Marley Marl, Nottz, DJ Skizz, and Ayatollah, along with features from Planet Asia and Mic Handz, among others.

Check out the visuals, and redeem an instant-grat download of “System Shutdown” by pre-ordering your copy of Creative Control today via iTunes. The album, which is also available for pre-order via Amazon and Google Play for its June 2nd digital release date, can also be pre-ordered on CD exclusively via UGHH, where it becomes available in the physical form on May 19th via East Rock Entertainment. 

01. Stand Up (prod. by DJ Raz)
02. Price Tags (prod. by Vherbal)
03. Last Hours (prod. by L’undercover Sismographe)
04. Another Day Pt. 2 (prod. by Supreme Da Almighty)
05. The Real Truth (feat. Planet Asia, Skanks, Zagnif Nori & Dready Kruger) [prod. by Ayatollah]
06. Move Back (prod. by Alterbeats)
07. The Formation (Skit) (prod. by Custodian of Records)
08. Let ‘Em Watch (prod. by Vherbal)
09. System Shutdown (prod. by Marco Polo)
10. The Shining (feat. Milano Constantine) [prod. by Vherbal]
11. Divide the Fortress (feat. Mic Handz) [prod. by DJ Skizz]
12. Creative Control (Skit) (prod. by Chess Pain)
13. Creative Control (prod. by Nottz)
14. The Lineage (prod. by Marley Marl)

Press Release:

Album Pre-Order (Smart URL):

Previous post

Traffimatics & Madhattr Serve Some Realness On"Y'allreadyKnow"

Next post

S-Dot loses his girl to Another Man Ft Ex-O