The weekly Top Submissions aims to showcase a selected crop of acts that cross our paths. From the best tracks/videos from far and wide, we gather the upper echelon of artists you can find and give them a platform to be further recognized for their works. So, sit back and tune in, and don’t forget to show them some love by following them on all social media platforms

If you like this article check out our previous entries HERE






Intelekt – “ni·hil·ism”

Intelekt drops his new self-produced single “ni·hil·ism” which sees the raper reflecting on life and was inspired by the death of his close friend. The production is somber and solemn and the lyrics are quite insightful and heartfelt.


Cam Jones – “Higher”

Eclectic artist Cam Jones delivers his style of genre-bending music on the new release “Higher.” A guitar-laden bouncy beat is ripe with catchy melodic runs and vivid lyrical stylings.





Off Topic – “I’m Fine”


Off Topic‘s “I’m Fine” is a conceptual track that dwells on inner struggles and how he maneuvers through the maze-like troubles in his head. He makes use of a punchy and ominous backdrop to do this and the result is a vivid display of thoughtful and relatable rhymes.




Ch!mes – “Unchained” (feat. RaSean Parks)


Ch!mes and RaSean Parks go for an upbeat and aggressive style on their new collaboration titled “Unchained.” Over a bass-heavy and ominous backdrop, both emcees raise their energy levels with their animated and fiery vocal performance.

Get it on SoundCloudApple MusicSpotify


Ninazu – “Ammonite”

New Zealand producer/rapper Ninazu‘s new release “Ammonite” is a laidback and reflective piece that is ripe with lush textures and warm elements layered over punchy drum grooves. The premise is about staying positive through the hard times that often help make us better.




Jahan Nostra – “Ungrateful”

Jahan Nostra takes time to address the haters and naysayers on his new release titled “Ungrateful.” Teaming up with LA-based producer Gflow Music, Jahan Nostra lets listeners know that he has come a long way with his music. He reminds us of the ups and downs and how some close friends did him dirty but through it all, he is still grateful for the experiences.


Mad Yella – “With Your Love”


Mad Yella brings that classic neo-soul vibe on this new release “With Your Love” which caught our ears. Backed by a solid drum groove, silk keys, and earworm melodic runs the track is a splendid display of instrumentation and high-quality vocal performance.
Recorded in Brighton, UK. Produced by Oli Howe, of UK jazz fusion band Howes3.

Get it on YouTubeSpotifyApple Music




MoCity Jones – “Mr Right Now”


Detroit rapper MoCity Jones makes his entry on our site with his new feel-good single titled “Mr Right Now.” Over the summery backdrop produced by freshnerd, Jones proceeds to drop some interesting and entertaining bars in that 90s rap fashion.


Innate x Billy NoJokes x DJ Fmd – “Do My Thing”


“Do My Thing” is a collaboration between Denmark producer Dj Fmd, Innate, and Billy NoJokes. Over DJ Fmd’s somber backdrop, both emcees deliver hard-hitting bars coupled together by a solid vocal scratched chorus.

Get it on YouTubeApple MusicSpotifyDeezerYouTube

Larry D x Sugar James – “Power Of Your Own Mind”

New Zealand emcees Larry D x Sugar James come through with their new collaboration titled “Power Of Your Own Mind.” Over a moody and solemn boombap backdrop, the duo dive into the dynamics of mental health and the need to stay positive to get ahead of the inner struggles. “Power Of Your Own Mind” is the first track released off Larry D’s album with Flux The Cynic.

Get it on Apple MusicYouTubeDeezer


Skee – “Set It Down”

Skee caught our ears with his new release “Set It Down” a moody and chilled track that sees the rapper delivering a blend of insightful and bravado bars.

Get it on YouTubeApple MusicSpotifyDeezer



Capgun Corp – “Capguns Plan”

Australian hip-hop collective Capgun Corp make their debut release as a crew with this boom-bap jam titled “Capguns Plan.” The track is built on a jazzy texture and classic drum break while the rappers deliver vivid lyricism akin to the 90s.

Get it on Apple MusicYouTubeDeezer.


TweezDaSwaggyGod – “High Everyday”

Baltimore emcee TweezDaSwaggyGod pours his all-on wax with his new single “High Everyday” a heavy 808 driven trap jam that sees him in bravado mode from start to finish.

Get it on  Apple MusicYouTubeDeezer



2ndVerse x Mickey Factz x Cooley Sha – “Welcome 2 Reality”


“Welcome 2 Reality” is a collaborative single featuring 2ndVerse, Mickey Factz, and Cooley Sha. The somber piano-driven track is ripe with vivid lyricism and stores of the daily struggles we all can relate to.

Get it on Apple MusicYouTubeDeezer



YB – “Top Down”

YB shares the visuals for his song “Top Down” taken from his recently released EP No Warnings. The visual has a retro aesthetic that captures the rapper’s struggles with self-doubt and stress. Over the booming and somewhat dreamy backdrop, he reflects on his troubles and how he finally overcame them after letting his top-down.

Get it on YouTubeSoundCloudApple MusicSpotifyDeezer


JD Cliffe – “For Me”

Rising Uk artist JD Cliffe makes his entry on our list with his new release entitled “For Me.” The mid-tempo track is made up of a soothing and somewhat moody vibe that blends with the rapper’s melodic style and flows.

Thorb – “456”

Thorb delivers a fiery performance on his Squid game-inspired single “456.” It makes use of the theme score and flips it into a drill backdrop which fits Thorb’s energetic flow and bravado-driven lyrics.


Noso1o – “TRUTH”

Emerging Baltimore rapper Noso1o makes his entry on our playlist with his new single “TRUTH.” The track is a blend of lush and some textures and dives into a heartbreaking story about love. Noso1o delivers an impassioned performance with his unique melodic runs and flow.

Get it on YouTubeSoundCloud



Kay L.A. x T. Ali – “Say It”


Kay L.A. teams up with T. Ali for this smooth r&b jam titled “Say It” The production has a retro vibe and it’s lush and the melodic runs are somewhat alluring as well. It’s taken from Kay L.A.’s debut album, Baltimore Moesha.

Ahmad Anonimis – “Heights”


Ahmad Anonimis reflects on his journey as an artist on his new release titled “Heights.” He makes use of a booming and lush backdrop to share his vision of success.

Get it on  SoundCloudApple MusicYouTubeDeezer


J.Lamotta x BudaMunk – “Stay”


The duo of singer J.Lamotta and producer BudaMunk share a new single “Stay” taken from their collab album, Searching Skies. The track is a sublime and somewhat moody record that sees Lamotta reflecting on that special someone who helps take her sorrows away.

Get it on SoundCloudBandcampApple MusicDeezerYouTube




My_Kayla – “Toxic”


My_Kayla shares a new single “Toxic” which dives into a relationship that might not be perfect for her. Over a guitar-laden backdrop, she shares her experience with a partner who is putting her through the wringer.




ChanSe NFO – “Drty Bsh”


ChanSe NFO closes out the list with this off-kilter track titled “Drty Bsh.” Over a low tone and bass-heavy backdrop, he delivers a zany performance ripe with graphic lyrics and animated flow to match.

Get it on SpotifyApple MusicDeezerYouTube

Previous post

Guru Ma reminds us that it's "ALL GOoD" [Video]

Next post

Alejandrito Argeñal teams up with Substance810 for "High n Dry"