050 Everything is the debut LP from New Jersey based trio called 050 Boyz and it’s a 15 track project with 5 extra bonus cuts to feast on. Teaming up with their in-house producer Clinton Place ( who single handedly crafts the entire LP) the 050 Boyz bring nothing but controlled chaos on high energy tracks that mostly make up the LP.  The features on the LP are more than a handful but don’t distract from the central theme, veterans like DoITAll, Treach and Lakim Shabazz come through and do what they know best while cats like Famii, WiseRap, Drift et al don’t disappoint as well.

If you are a fan of MOP, Onyx I swear down that 050 Everything will resonate with you. The 050 Boyz can spit, rock the crowd and their soundscape is solid for the times. Say no more and just hit that play button and get cracking with them New Jersey boys.

 Available to buy from iTunes HERE

The Newark emcees Riq da Kid, Prince AK and Tru Trilla called on long time associate Clinton Place to produce the entire album which also features many of the Garden State’s finest lyricists including Treach (Naughty by Nature), Lakim Shabazz, Tha Advocate, DoItAll (Lords of the Underground), Famiil, Ib the Druid and many more. There is also a little UK flavour courtesy of WiseRap

With neck breakin beats, raucous delivery and on point lyricism, this energetic release is a banger from start to finish which combines the best elements of the Golden Era with a contemporary twist for 2015.


1 Hot Damn
2 Pay Them No Mind ft DoItAll & Tha Advocate
3 Concrete Combat – ft Dunn D, Big Stomp, Double O & Fly Kwa
4 DNA – ft Ib the Druid, Famiil & Treach
5 Already Knowing ft Young Fresh
6 Black Glory ft Trilly Trills
7 What Happened
8 Bang ft B Wells
9 We Gon’ Rock ft NJ Walker, Quil & Fly Kwa
10 Out Here For Nuthin’
11 Priest ft Lakim Shabazz, Drift & WiseRap
12 9th Inning
13 Let’s Talk About It
14 Get Back
15 Keep Calm

bonus tracks

16 Fuck ‘Em Up ft Treach, DoItAll, Famiil, Rahman Apollo, Double O & Fonto Leaf
17 On Our Way Out ft NJ Threat & Middy Murdock
18 Read A Book
19 Show Starter ft Drift & Lakim Shabazz
20 Your Mine ft Steeve Sam


Previous post


Next post

Jazz Vibes - Fresh Beats to Blazing Solos: Makaya McCraven’s “Finances"