[wpaudio url=”https://www.thewordisbond.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/06-The-Singularity-1.mp3″ text=”Opolopo – The Singularity” dl=”0″]

[wpaudio url=”https://www.thewordisbond.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/08-Step-Into-The-Light-1.mp3″ text=”Opolopo – Step Into The Light” dl=”0″]

Opolopo’s “Voltage Controlled Fellings” out December 3rd 2010 on Tokyo Dawn Records the digital version is already out, buy it HERE


“‘Voltage Controlled Feelings’ is the sonic testimony of more than two decades of serious electro, funk and boogie studies from Swedish synth commander Opolopo!”

Opolopo: WebsiteMySpaceLastFMSoundCloud

More Info & Playlist After The Jump…

Blending epic Blade Runner soundscapes and Krautrock sequencer lines into cruising west coast beats and beyond, he proves that science fiction and funk are not only compatible, but have always belonged together. ‘Voltage Controlled Feelings’ is a newly discovered planet orbiting a distant star, that also pays homage to the synthesizers, drum machines and the artists who influenced Opolopo’s music. Echoes of Prince, Herbie Hancock, Ryuichi Sakamoto, Vangelis, Tangerine Dream and Isao Tomita can be heard throughout the album.

Fellow electronauts include L.A. vocalist Erik Rico, known for his work with Marc Mac and Tupac Shakur, UK acid jazz hit singer Farah, Toronto-based jazz vocalist Sacha Williamson and Stockholm-based oral transmorpher of sounds and words Amalia ‘Miz Fuze’ Townsend, who will soon also release her debut album via TDR produced by Opolopo.

Supported by respected funkateers such as Dam-Funk, King Britt, Daz-I-Kue and Laurent Garnier, you best put on your finest space suit and dappest boogie shoes to catch the Opolopo starcruiser!


01. Glide 04:13
02. Kobayashi Maru 05:44
03. Our World feat. Erik Rico 04:56
04. Reversed feat. Blacktop & Amalia 05:49
05. Voltage Controlled Feelings 05:25
06. The Singularity 05:41
07. Take It Slow feat. Sacha Williamson 05:32
08. Step Into The Light 04:48
09. Bonafide feat. Amalia 04:46
10. Waiting feat. Farah 06:02
11. The Wow Signal 05:56
12. Tweak My Knobs 05:20
13. Ballad For Amalia 07:03

Previous post

AUDIO: SoulPersona - Decisions ft Super Dertie

Next post

FREENESS: Jean P - Rise & Shine