Cantrell returns with a brand new track “Memories Never Die” as a follow up to his previous singles “Fo Five” and “Know It’s Wrong”. On this new one, he enlists the production assistance of Strettrunner to craft a soulful and solemn backdrop to help deliver a heartfelt introspective tale that touches the soul. Armed with a wealth of experience, he brings the listener closer to the action with his smooth flow peppered with raw honesty and emotion.

“Memories Never Die” is taken from his highly anticipated sophomore EP DEVIL NEVER EVEN LIVED (a palindrome), an emotional project depicting the Albany, GA rapper’s experiences leading up to his now burgeoning rap career. DNEL leads directly into the Mass Appeal signee’s first release, Stardust 2 Angels, providing the first half of a 16-track anthology inspired directly by his life, closing out the first saga of Cantrell’s story. A turbulent journey of ups and downs, failures and triumphs, love and heartbreak, DNEL shows Cantrell at his most vulnerable and most raw.


DEVIL NEVER EVEN LIVED is now available on all streaming platforms.


1. Memories Never Die (prod. STREETRUNNER)

2. WaY BaCK (prod. MiSCHiEF BOY, Aaron Sumlin)

3. Know It’s Wrong (MiSCHiEF BOY, Lophiile)

4. Fo Five (MiSCHiEF BOY, Rahki)

5. Worst (MiSCHiEF BOY, beatsinmybackpack

6. 4 Letter Word (MiSCHiEF BOY, Lophiile)

7. Roses (MiSCHiEF BOY)

8. Understand (MiSCHiEF BOY, K33lan)

Keep up with  Cantrell |SoundcloudFacebookWebsite:  TwitterSpotify:   Instagram

Previous post

Fuze the Mc gets in his element on "That Wave That Fire" [Premiere]

Next post

Show Me (I mean, Radio Western) The Money