Emerging  Winnipeg hip-hop and neo-soul artist Beatox (a.k.a. Adam Fainman) releases the visuals for the title track for his upcoming LP, Been a Long Time. The 11-track body of work from the vocalist, producer, and virtuosic Beatox is a showcase of versatility that threads genres like jazz, and hip-hop with a modern contemporary element. Lead by the title track, Beatox takes us on the proverbial journey of the artist as he makes his way back to the world after some time in the doldrums. The bright production is bolstered by rich pads, jazzy horns and soft drum grooves underpinned by uplifting lyrics and sublime melodic runs that leave audiences with hopeful thoughts like “And I know that it’s been a hard day/But you can still grow even in a dark place/I know that it’s been a hard day/But we can still glow even in a dark place“.

The accompanying animated visual is a descriptive take on the song and follows Beatox as he navigates through the cesspool of life via nature, self-improvement, learning new technology and realigning his priorities.


The forthcoming LP which arrives on June 7.


Been a Long Time Tracklist:

01. Been a Long Time

02. Beep Beep

03. Learning How to Live

04. Never Hold Back feat. Adrienne and Rachel Kane

05. Dance feat. Apollo Suns

06. Help You Get By

07. Escape With You Tonight feat. Kehlsea

08. Wait Til the Sun Goes Down

09. Don’t Be Afraid

10. Inhale

11. C’est La Vie




Please credit to Josh Kirschner

Keep up with Beatox | Spotify: Facebook: Instagram

Previous post

Triple M is "Fresh from the Market"

Next post

Mike Martinez is basking in the "Beach Village"