If you’ve been sleeping, Oakland natives Hieroglyphics have been at it once again crafting there latest album The Kitchen. The album contains 17 bumping tracks, a treat for fans who have been waiting for over a decade for a new release.  It seems like Hiero hasn’t missed a step, same old steeze, catchy/soulful loops and turntables. Of course as always masterfully crafted verses from Del, Pep Love, Casual, Domino, and Souls of Mischief members Phesto, A-Plus, Opio, and Tajai.

It’s been a big year for the group as Souls of Mischief celebrated the 20 year anniversary of 93 Til Infinity, along with Del’s No Need For Alarm that also dropped in 1993. With the release of the ‘Gun Fever’ video(which I’ve had on non-stop repeat) and hearing Del up first on ‘Livin’ It Up’ I knew this album was going to be golden. The album officially drops tomorrow, hit up their website and grab a copy.

Stream Hieroglyphics – The Kitchen


Hieroglyphics, The Kitchen track list:1. “The Kitchen Intro”
2. “Livin’ It Up”
3. “The Mayor”
4. “Golden”
5. “Gun Fever”
6. “Indonesia”
7. “Shores Galore”
8. “That Merch”
9. “Nutrition”
10. “Indonesia Interlude (Sleeprockers Edit)”
11. “Highway Five”
12. “All as Above So Below”
13. “Nano Salt”
14. “Immortals”
15. “Exciting”
16. “It’s Partly Me”
17. “Passing Fads”

Previous post

BURNTmd - Lock Me Up Remix feat. Snoop Dogg, Pacewon & Mr Green

Next post

Rav.P - City of Angels feat Skyzoo